Search For A Star & Sumo Digital Rising Star Round 2 Art Submissions


Our 2017 Search For A Star & Sumo Digital Rising Star competition was our biggest yet, seeing a record number of students creating impressive characters and stunning environmental scenes from their chosen piece of concept art.


You can view a sample of our student’s artwork below!


Search For A Star Character Art 

Agneta Miskiv – University of Hertfordshire

Farzin Izadyar – Staffordshire University


Harry Buckley-Robins – Staffordshire University 


Jack Hubbard – Buckinghamshire New University


Marie Tyrions – Hogeschool West-Vlaanderen


Marleen Vijgen – University of the Arts Utrecht


Maxim Zazulak – University of Huddersfield


Michael Starovoytov – University of Huddersfield


Niko Aminoff – Plymouth College of Arts


Radoslav Srebrinov Hristov – Buckinghamshire New University

Tamla Tyrell – Anglia Ruskin University


Tomasz Marczak – University of Derby





Sumo Digital Rising Star Character Art 

Adam Dotlacil – Southampton Solent University


Dorota Sekula – Abertay University


Ellie Brown – University of Huddersfield

Emily Davison – Futureworks


Georgia Jeffries – University of Hertfordshire


Jason Yao – Priestley College


Jev Belajevs – Birmingham City University


Liam Griffin – University of Portsmouth


Matthew Throup – University of Huddersfield




Search For A Star Environmental Art 

Adam Robert Knight – Doncaster University Centre


Alessandro – Brunel University London

Benjamin Lane – University of Hertfordshire


Bethany Gilbert – Anglia Ruskin University


Christopher Darby – Southampton Solent University


Harry Wrzyszcz – Staffordshire University


Jade Rogers – University of Hertfordshire


Jake Missing – Sheffield Hallam University

Paul Wilkinson – Teesside University

Stefan Oprisan – Teesside University

Thomas Russell – Norwich University of the Arts


Tom Woolley – Teesside University




Sumo Digital Rising Star Environmental Art 

Abel Vazquez Dopazo – Sheffield Hallam University


Andrea Maestri – University of Northampton


Anouk Debruyne – Hogeschool West-Vlaanderen


Daniel Green – Doncaster University Centre


Daniel Stok – NHTV Breda University of Applied Sciences


David Pacsuta – University of Hertfordshire

Diana Udrescu – Teesside University


Gonçalo Filipe Torrinha – University of Derby


Guy Boxall – Bournemouth University


James Blackwell – Plymouth College of Arts


Jose Ira Martins Belem Rocha – University of Portsmouth


Nick Post – NHTV Breda University of Applied Sciences


Niels Breugelmans – Hogeschool West-Vlaanderen


Oliver Dawes – University of Hertfordshire


Saif Ahmed Munawar – University of Bradford


Sjors de Laat – NHTV Breda University of Applied Sciences




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *